Three Staff Members Share Helen Shaw ’36 Staff Excellence Award

Three Staff Members Share Helen Shaw ’36 Staff Excellence Award
2010 shaw nominees
(L–R): 2010 Helen Shaw Award nominees Jack Fehn, Tiffany Ross, Anne Marie Maratea, Dee Maziarz, Megan Ayers, Rita Ma, Diane Gruenberg, Kent Smith

The 2010 Helen Shaw Staff Excellence and Special Achievement Award this year was shared by three individuals: Megan Ayers, program assistant in the Department of History; Jack Fehn, professional services specialist, Office of Mechanical Engineering Services; and Diane Gruenberg, assistant director of humanities and social sciences tutoring, the Tutoring Center.

Established by the Helen Shaw Endowment in January 2003 in honor of Helen D. Shaw ’36, the award recognizes the essential role TCNJ staff members play in the College’s educational process and institutional activities. This year marks the seventh installment of the award, with each recipient taking home a plaque and a monetary award.

At the awards ceremony held earlier this semester, five other staff members were also recognized for their contributions: Rita Ma, office support in the Counseling and Psychological Services; Delia Maziarz, office support, Office of Preventative Maintenance; Anne Marie Maratea, office support, School of Business; Kent Smith, mason and plaster, the Masonry Shop; and Tiffany Ross, program assistant, Office of Grants and Sponsored Research.

Leave a reply

© The College of New Jersey. All Rights Reserved.